IESA Appoints Rajeev Khushu As Chairperson 


Rajeev succeeds Satya Gupta, who will continue as an advisor to the board

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) has appointed Rajeev Khushu as Chairperson of the Board of Directors & Executive Committee effective immediately. 

Rajeev succeeds Satya Gupta, who will continue as an advisor to the board. Rajeev, who is also Director of Corporate Affairs and Govt Relations, Texas Instruments, will be supported by Vivek Tyagi, GM (BU Head), RP Tech India as the new Vice Chairperson along with Ruchir Dixit Country Manager, Mentor Graphics serving as the new Treasurer of IESA.

An official statement said that Rajeev has been involved with IESA for over a decade and has served as Board member of IESA in 2017 and 2018 and as Vice Chairman in 2020-21. An industry veteran in the ESDM space, Rajeev has an experience of close to three decades. He has contributed immensely in the area of ‘Make in India and Design In India’. He was actively involved in setting up of Atmel sales and application team in India before joining Texas instruments in 2006. Over the last 5 years he has been involved in strategy and corporate affairs across business units, working with various govt departments like Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Ministry of Defence, MoEF, and DST to name a few.  

Speaking about his current role at IESA, Rajeev Khushu, Chairperson, IESA said, “I am honored to be appointed as IESA Chairman. I am working with the new Executive Council and will strive to make India a preferred destination for Innovative Electronic product designs & Semiconductor Products, with globally competitive manufacturing, industry-friendly and fiscally attractive policies and best in the world talent.” 

The New Executive Council also includes GuruMoorthy Ganesan, Arm Embedded Technologies Pvt Ltd, Pradeep Vajram, AlphaICs India Private Limited, Venkata Simhadri, MosChip Technologies, Sunny Malhotra, Toyota Tsusho Nexty Electronics India Pvt. Ltd, Pradip Thaker, Marvell India Pvt Ltd, Dr Sreeram Srinivasan, Syrma Technology Private Limited, and Bhavna Sethi, Micron Technology.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!