Telangana Govt Offers to Partner with IESA to Develop ESDM Ecosystem


With the right support infrastructure and encouragement, India will soon be equipped to become a world leader in intelligent electronics, says IESA Chief

Telangana Government is actively working towards developing a vibrant Electronics System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) industry in the state, said IT Secretary Jayesh Ranjan and offered to partner with India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) on key initiatives to further develop the ecosystem.

Ranjan said it while attending the concluding day of the IESA Vision Summit 2019.  The event saw over 1000 attendees and 46 start-ups showcased their products.

The 14th edition of the Vision Summit, themed “Intelligent Electronics and Automation – Unleashing the USD 400 billion opportunity” featured a powerful line-up of speakers including Sonam Wangchuk (Founder, HIAL and Co-founder, SECMOL), Joe Jensen (VP and GM Retail Solutions Division, Intel Corporation) and other industry experts offering their views on the future of semiconductor and electronics industry by exploring trends, challenges, and opportunities shaping the Indian industry.

Technovation Awards 

At the event, IESA also announced the winners of the Technovation Awards, which focuses on highlighting innovative products developed in India for the ESDM Industry. It celebrates the success of the veterans of the electronics industry players, budding entrepreneurs and students from leading educational institutes in India.

List of Awardees

Industry Awards
Award category Winner name
Sarabhai Dr. Walden (Wally) Rhines, CEO Emeritus Mentor Graphics, a Siemens Business
Best Electronics Fabless / IP Company Mr. Sumeet Mathur, Cirel Systems Pvt Ltd
Most Innovative Product – Fabless Category Mr. Amit Mishra, Invecas
Most Innovative Product – Social Impact Category Ms. Sanskriti Dawle, Thinkerbell Labs
Most Innovative Product – Systems Category Mr. Prasanth Perugupalli, Spectral Insights
Most Promising Start-up – Fabless Category Mr. Rakesh Malik, Vervesemi Microelectronics
Most Promising Start-up – Systems Category Mr. Rupesh Kumar, EVI Technologies Private Limited
Most Promising Start-up – Systems Category Mr. Amol Kamble, Zephee
Most Promising Start-up – Systems Category Mr. Ganesh Shankar, Fluxgen Engineering Technologies
Academia Awards
Techno Visionary Prof. V Kamakoti, IIT Madras, Chennai
Techno Graduate Innovators Mr. Azim Memon, Incsmart Technologies Llp
Techno Inventor Dr. Vinay Kumar, Pathshodh Healthcare Pvt Ltd
Techno Mentor Prof. Preeti Ranjan Panda, IIT New Delhi


Congratulating the winners, Rajesh Ram Mishra, President, IESA said, “For a nation to progress it is essential to encourage innovation at every step. The Technovation awards is one such initiative to recognize ongoing efforts and serve as inspiration to others. I applaud the winners’ contributions. With the right support infrastructure and encouragement, India will soon be equipped to become a world leader in intelligent electronics.”

Anil Kumar Muniswamy, Chairman, IESA and Managing Director, SLN Technologies said, “The IESA is committed to the development of a vibrant Indian ESDM ecosystem. We are continuously working towards fostering active industry-academia collaboration to nurture and develop the ecosystem further. It is heartening to acknowledge all the intelligent work taking place in the ESDM industry. I congratulate all the winners.”




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here